Officers of Society / Committee

Position Name & E-Mail Year of Election
Past-President Geoffrey Rose
geoff.rose.moorfields@googlemail.com
2014
President Haraldur Sigurdsson
haraldsi@landspitali.is
2015
Treasurer David Verity
esoprs@gmail.com
2016
Secretary Dion Paridaens
secretary@esoprs.eu
2014
President Elect Franz Josef Steinkogler
f.j.steinkogler@steinkogler.com
2017
Position Name & E-Mail Year of Election
France Thierry Malet
contact@dr-malet.fr
2010, 2014
Germany Leonard Holbach
leonard.holbach@augen.imed.uni-erlangen.de
2014
Italy Lelio Baldeschi
lelio.baldeschi@uclouvain.be
2017
United Kingdom Daniel Ezra
daniel.ezra@moorfields.nhs.uk
2016
Spain Miguel Gonzales-Candial
mgcandial@mac.com
2014
Turkey Mehmet Unal
mehmet.unal@dunyagoz.com
2016
Greece Ioannis Mavrikakis
jmavrikakis@yahoo.com
2014

Former Presidents of ESOPRS

(with year of election)
1982 - 1985
J.C. Mustarde
1985 - 1987
G. M. Bleeker
1987 - 1989
J. Rougier
1989 - 1991
H. Hübner
1991 - 1993
G. Bonavolonta
1993 - 1995
J.E. Wright
1995 - 1997
S. Liarikos
1997 - 1999
S. Morax
1999 - 2001
A. Hedin
2001 - 2003
H. Busse
2003 - 2005
R. Collin
2005 - 2007
J.-P. Adenis
2007 - 2009
M. Mourits
2009 - 2011
A. Tyers
2011 - 2013
Brigita Drnovsek
2013-2015
Rolf Guthoff
2015-2017
Geoffrey Rose