New ESOPRS Members 2017

20 September 2017 by Prof dr Dion Paridaens

We congratulate our new ESOPRS members, who were accepted at the 2017 ESOPRS Annual Meeting in Stockholm. There are sixteen new Full Members, one International Members, one Associate Member and one Candidate Member.


Dr Paola Bonavolonta, Naples, Italy
Dr Vladimir Kratky, Prague, Czech Republic
Dr Thibaut Devogelaere, Oudenburg, Belgium
Dr Peter Toft, Copenhagen, Denmark
Dr Jonathan Roos, Norwich, U.K.
Dr Evangelos Lindardos, Drosia, Greece
Dr Daniele Lorenzano, London, U.K.
Dr Andre Luis Borba da Silva, Lisboa, Portugal
Dr Ayse Dolar Bilge, Istanbul, Turkey
Dr Corina Ioana Butea-Simionescu, Bucharest Romania
Dr Speranta Schmitzer, Bucharest, Romania
Dr Tuba Celik, Zonguldak, Turkey
Dr Sandra Sekelj, Slavonski Brod, Croatia
Dr Antonio Giordano Resti, Milan, Italy
Dr Gael Xhauflaire, Liege, Belgium
Dr Santiago Ortiz-Perez, Barcelona, Spain


Dr Suzanne Freitag, Boston, USA


Dr Janice Jing Chee Cheung, Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR


Dr Christien Weenen, Breda, the Netherlands

ESOPRS received recognition as a reciprocal society to APSOPRS

11 February 2017 by Prof dr Dion Paridaens

The European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ESOPRS) has been recognized as a reciprocal society to the Asia-Pacific Society of Ophthalmic Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery (APSOPRS).

In 2013 ESOPRS was recognized as a reciprocal society to the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery.

APSOPRS thanks ESOPRS for continued collegial relationship with APSOPRS.

SOE 2017 at CCIB, Barcelona, Spain: 10 – 13 June 2017

15 November 2016 by Prof dr Dion Paridaens

ESOPRS is involved in a number of sessions during the SOE 2017 Congress. A stimulating and exciting scientific programme includes a Keynote Lecture from former ESOPRS President Mr Anthony Tyers, but also other ESOPRS members and Committee Members will speak at various sessions.
It is once again expected that over 3500 delegates from over 100 countries will attend the Congress and promises to be another very successful SOE Congress.

For further information please visit:

previous entries »