Committee

Officers of Society / Committee

PositionName & E-MailYear of Election
Past-PresidentGeoff Rose2014
PresidentHaraldur Sigurdsson
president@esoprs.eu
2015
TreasurerDavid Verity
treasurer@esoprs.eu
2016
SecretaryDion Paridaens
secretary@esoprs.eu
2014
President ElectFrancesco Quaranta-Leoni
president-elect@esoprs.eu
2018
PositionName & E-MailYear of Election
FranceOlivier Galatoire
france@esoprs.eu
2018
GermanyUlrich Schaudig
germany@esoprs.eu
2018
GreeceGeorge Charonis
greece@esoprs.eu
2018
ItalyLelio Baldeschi
italy@esoprs.eu
2017
SpainMiguel Gonzales-Candial
spain@esoprs.eu
2014
TurkeyMehmet Unal
turkey@esoprs.eu
2016
United KingdomDaniel Ezra
uk@esoprs.eu
2016

Please note that our Committee Members from Spain, Greece and Turkey actually represent the countries with less than 10% of full members of ESOPRS (i.e. ALL European countries other than UK, Germany, France and Italy; these countries have one representative per country), rather than the country in the email address.


Former Presidents of ESOPRS

(with year of election)

1982 – 1985J.C. Mustarde
1985 – 1987G. M. Bleeker
1987 – 1989J. Rougier
1989 – 1991H. Hübner
1991 – 1993G. Bonavolonta
1993 – 1995J.E. Wright
1995 – 1997S. Liarikos
1997 – 1999S. Morax
1999 – 2001A. Hedin
2001 – 2003H. Busse
2003 – 2005R. Collin
2005 – 2007J.-P. Adenis
2007 – 2009M. Mourits
2009 – 2011A. Tyers
2011 – 2013Brigita Drnovsek
2013 2015Rolf Guthoff
2015 2017Geoff Rose